Draft 21-race Formula 1 calendar announced for 2019

The draft Formula 1 calendar for 2019 has been released by Formula 1. Featuring 21 races, the same as this year, the season begins in Australia on March 17 and ends in Abu Dhabi on December 1.

New deals have been agreed to keep Germany and Japan on the calendar for next year. Although some dates have shifted by 1-2 weeks, the only significant change to the running order sees Mexico take place one week earlier than the United States Grand Prix, rather than one week later. The draft 2019 F1 calendar features five back-to-back rounds: France/Austria, Germany/Hungary, Belgium/Italy, Singapore/Russia and Mexico/USA. The new calendar will not be ratified by the FIA until October 12. We recommend exercising caution with travel bookings, especially flights, before this time.

Tickets are already on sale for many early-season races on the 2019 F1 calendar. Click the link below to learn more and save with early-bird discounts.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *